ANIMATION CLASSES

Introduction to Animation

Designed with the younger student in mind, this class provides students opportunities to explore the basic concepts of character animation.

Introduction to Animation is for grades 4th-7th. This class costs $95/ month and takes place on

Beginning in January 5th, 2021

Fridays from 4:00-5:00 PM (Central Time) / 5-6 PM (Eastern Time)

Animation II

This class provides students with an introduction to the principles of traditional 2D hand-drawn animation (learning to use and manipulate 3D geometric shapes) and elementary character design.

Animation II is $160/ month and takes place on Tuesdays from 5:30-7:30 (Central Time) / 6:30-8:30 (Eastern Time)

Animation Videos

INTRODUCTION TO ANIMATION example:

JUMP on Ice
(Run this as a loop with right mouse button.)

ANIMATION 2:

Boat and Wave Cycle by James – 8th Grade
(Run this as a loop with right mouse button.)

INTRODUCTION TO ANIMATION:

Birthday Cake Blowout by Soren (4th Grade)

ANIMATION 2:

4-Legged Walk cycle – HORSE by James (8th Grade)

(run this as a loop with right mouse button)

ANIMATION 2:

Baseball Pitch and Swing by Robert – 11th Grade

INTRODUCTION TO ANIMATION:

MOTORCYCLE JUMP

INTRODUCTION TO ANIMATION:

Walk Cycle (run this as a loop with right mouse button)

ANIMATION 2: 

Golf Swing by James (8th Grade)

ANIMATION 2: Kick by Kenzi-10th Grade

INTRODUCTION TO ANIMATION:

LION TAMER

ANIMATION 2: Introduction of villian film project by Robert – 12th Grade

ANIMATION 2: Goofy Magician Pantomime by Katherine – 9th Grade.

ANIMATION 2:

Dialogue test “MEOW”

ANIMATION 2: Head Turn pencil test with “MEOW” dialogue